Thereabouts #1

https://vimeo.com/102429420

I watched this late spring-2016 and it really helped inspire me for the riding I did over the summer. I don’t feel like I had a successful season overall, but I did have a few high points and part of the motivation for this was watching this film. I wanted the same adventure, the flapping shirts and no helmets hundreds of miles from home. Freedom from the quicksand of a boring life and from the tyranny of a racing culture that does not value the same things I do. There’s something to be said for the signs and signals of what you wear and how you interact with the world. I’ve been thinking about this a lot lately as I’ve moved more from dressing and riding like a racer to dressing and riding like someone going for an adventure in their backyard.

Nice that it’s on Vimeo, I need to figure out how to watch the second installment.

2017-01-16_8-35-582017-02-22_11-02-40

Leave a Reply

