Drop bar MTB thoughts

Previously I was using a 110mm stem with flat bars, went with a 60mm stem for the drop bars. Everything feels pretty good on gravel and dirt. I was getting some front wheel washout at speed but I think that may be just learning the bike and body position required. The gravel was pretty sandy and loose as well.

I’m going to experiment with single-track later this week and see how it goes there. I’m pretty excited for the late summer gravel season. I think this will be really fun to ride.

I still need to tweak some things, in line adjusters for the derailleurs and maybe an extender for the rear brake and I’ll be set. I’d like to adjust the chainrings as they’re less than ideal at 42/32 right now but that may not be in the budget.

Leave a Reply

