Funny craigslist things

I sold this bike yesterday for $400. Looks like it’s back up with build correct shifters and new saddle, pedals and bar tape. I wonder if it’ll sell for anywhere near that price? Shifters and pedals add maybe $250 to the price so you figure $650 as base value. I’ll be surprised if it can cover the difference between his asking price and reality. Maybe I’ll relist my ad to fuck with him.

It was a nice riding bike but the combo of BB86 and carbon stays made me decide to get rid of it. I’m less interested in skinny-tire bullshit now anyway.

2015-06-24_8-19-36

photo 1(1)Disclaimer: The above is not the set-up I rode. Those handlebars suck.

Leave a Reply

