Goodbye to the Warhawk

 

IMG_0750

Although I hated the shit out of this when I first got it I think I gave it a pretty good run. 7 months, around 1300 miles. Both fixed and SS. The bike rides really well and fits me great, it’s just too heavy for what I want to do with it. Loaded as above it weighs right around 31.5 pounds, figure removing the 900 grams of rack gets it to 29ish pounds. That’s just too much weight. I’m planning on dumping this on Craigslist and getting a Wabi frame. Should be around 9-10 pounds lighter and more in line with my priorities.

3 thoughts on “Goodbye to the Warhawk

  1. Hey just a quick follow up…how was the frame aside from the components?

    Thinking of getting one as a weekend racer and hanging some better components off of it

Leave a Reply

