Handlebar width again.

Saw this on slowtwitch, 34cm handlebars. Holy cow those are narrow! For my road bikes, I’ve pretty much settled on 38cm wide bars. Part of this is due to cost, narrow bars are generally pretty cheap since they’re often “women-specific” and are just not as popular as 40+ sizes. I really like the 38s for my race bike but actually think 40cm might be better for fixed gear/ss but I haven’t the funds to do any shopping right now so I’ve tabled such things until later this spring.

34 handlebars

https://flic.kr/p/p9ozrz

Saw these on bonedeth.tumbler.com

This is Adam Meyerson and I think the bars are 44cm
Handlebar

Leave a Reply

