Cold Weather!

It’s not going to be that much better when I ride this afternoon but at least the sun is out and it’s dry/cold enough to go mountain biking. I rode yesterday (mtb) in slightly warmer (less cold?) weather and was a little overdressed, I think the wool baselayer I was wearing was a little to tightly knit and wasn’t allowing any ventilation. I always forget that loose knit wool is better than a tighter knit, even if the former feels like it should be warmer becase it’s almost always thicker and heavier.

I also skipped the booties and heavy gloves but today I think I’m going to need both of those items. Plan is for 1 hour but I may increase that based on how I feel once I get into the woods.

photo

Leave a Reply

