So, how’d the race go?

I didn’t go. Instead I decided to buy a better bike and skip the 2-3 races I was going to do in May.

20140503-191304.jpg
Got a sweet deal scratch/dent Motobecane 450ht. Here I come XC!

I set my alarm for 6am but I wasn’t sure if I was going to race Ft. Yargo or the Rootin’ Tuten alkeycat or neither. I actually turned my alarm off and agonized for 15 minutes before I got up and just decided to ride close to home.
Need to be a little frugal with a new mountain bike on the way and a season track pass I need to pay for. I guess.

So I rode a metric, did some gardening and split a bunch of firewood.

20140503-191512.jpg

20140503-191528.jpg

20140503-191541.jpg

So, a pretty good day. I’m thinking tomorrow may be a fixed gear metric. We’ll see if I can map a decent route tonight.

Leave a Reply

